Congratulations to all the SALA 2015 winners

(Please click here to view the 2015 pictures)

First-time Published Author Award English Carol Campbell My Children Have Faces
k Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award English Zukiswa Wanner London, Cape Town, Joburg
Creative Non-Fiction Award English Edwin Cameron Justice: A Personal Account
Lifetime Achievement Literary Award English Achmat Dangor His oeuvre
Afrikaans Antjie Krog Her oeuvre
Poetry Award isiXhosa Mangaliso Buzani Ndisabhala Imibongo
Afrikaans Charl-Pierre Naude Al die lifelike dade
Sepedi Bishop M.T Makobe Tsa Ngweding wa Letopanta
Nadine Gordimer Short Story Award Afrikaans Abraham H de Vries Maar wie snoei die rose in die nag?
Literary Journalism Award English Michele Magwood Her oeuvre
Posthumous Literary Award RRR Dhlomo His oeuvre
HIE Dhlomo His oeuvre
Literary Translators Award Afrikaans to English Karen Press Mede-wete &Synapse
Chairperson’s Award Prof Peter Mtuze His oeuvre

The 2016 Call For Submissions will open on the 1st March 2016