Photo by Michael Tymbias

Author                        : Nick Mulgrew

Publication                : THE FIRST LAW OF SADNESS


Nick Mulgrew was born in Durban in 1990. He is the author of three books, the latest of which is The First Law of Sadness. A 2015 Mandela Rhodes Scholar, the winner of the 2016 Thomas Pringle Award for short stories, and a shortlistee for the 2017 Nadine Gordimer Award, Nick currently lives in Cape Town, where he works as the Head of Communications for PEN South Africa, and as the publisher of uHlanga.