Nthikeng Mohlele

Nthikeng Mohlele was partly raised in Limpopo and Tembisa Township, and attended the University of the Witwatersrand, where he obtained a Bachelor of Arts in Dramatic Art, Publishing Studies and African Literature. He is the author of three critically acclaimed novels: The Scent of Bliss (2008), Small Things (2013) and Rusty Bell (2014). Pleasure (2016), Mohlele’s fourth novel, won the University of Johannesburg Prize for South African Writing in English. He has also twice been selected as one of the exceptional Young South Africans in the Mail & Guardian 200 Young South Africans Report in the Arts and Entertainment category. Nthikeng Mohlele’s next novel is due to be published in 2018.